Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

New member with '92 Truck

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2012, 10:25 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New member with '92 Truck

Howdy! I am a new member with this '92 SR5 4x4. I live in Colorado and recently scored this truck in Boulder. It is in absolutely amazing shape for a Colorado truck of this vintage. It was owned by a little old lady who used it as a "gardening tool" and kept it aging like a fine wine for 20 years... just for me! Pretty much the kind of deal you dream of in a used Toyota Truck... Has 105k on the clock which averages out to about 5k a year. Any less and I'd be worried it wasn't driven enough... and I'm the 2nd owner! V6, 5-speed, 4WD, It was obviously the top of the line Toy Truck in 1992... bucket seats, stock stereo cassette/CD... even a really nice tilt moonroof... and it's all cherry. Also has new Michelin LTXs. I don't mean to gloat, especially since I'm new to YotaTech, but I just can't help it... I'm so excited and I just can't hide it. Haha... I love what you do for me! TOYOTA!

I just thought I'd introduce myself before jumping in the mix. I've already used the search tool a bunch and there is some good info on here, which is why I joined. I currently also own a 2001 Tundra and have owned many Yota's over the years including a '96 T100, and an '86 Runner. I learned to drive in my Dad's 89' Truck... so it's safe to say I'm obsessed which is why I bought this truck... I saw it on Craigslist and was hooked like a trout and just couldn't help myself. Add to that the fact that I was the first to respond to the ad and it all just happened so fast. I was shopping for a vehicle for my gf at the time and didn't bother to ask her opinion... I just bought it... Like I said I have an obsession about Toyotas Trucks... and I'm sure you guys can relate! Haha...