Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

New 22RE Performance Engine Install

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2012, 09:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm lookin at a stage 3 22r from lce engineering... Anybody have experience with them? I have ran buth the 22re in my 89 and the 22r in my 85. I actually like the 22r better. But anyhow would you guys recommend the stage 3 from lce?
Old 04-11-2012, 10:50 AM

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Originally Posted by 89Krawler
I'm lookin at a stage 3 22r from lce engineering... Anybody have experience with them? I have ran buth the 22re in my 89 and the 22r in my 85. I actually like the 22r better. But anyhow would you guys recommend the stage 3 from lce?
I have no experience with LCE. I can't give you any input.
Old 04-12-2012, 05:10 AM

snobdds-
I'll be receiving my new stage 2 from putney's in about a week and looking for any hints or tips you can provide for a newby at swapping a 22re. This will be my first engine install, but looking for any help I can get. The parts I am also replacing are pretty much every part listed off the site. I noticed you had to have a bearing pressed off which broke the dog ears. Where is this part located and is it necessary to remove in order for the install? From what I can tell it is pretty much a bolt-in engine which is good, but any help is grateful. Thanks!
Old 04-12-2012, 05:28 AM

Originally Posted by 89Krawler
This thread is about Putney's engines and I don't think you will get much response about LC Engineering engines here. Might want to start a separate thread asking about LCE, or maybe do a search also. I don't have any direct experience with LCE, but...from what I've heard and read, Putney's is the way to go.
Old 04-12-2012, 08:22 AM

Originally Posted by pitfallguy72
snobdds-