Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

need help (ive searched for the last 8 hours)

Old 07-19-2013, 11:06 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
need help (ive searched for the last 8 hours)

My dad has a 93 4runner with the 3.0, it recently started having this issue where it wont rev over about 3500 rpm in neutral or in gear, also it completely falls on its face after the gas pedal is pushed more than about 20% of the way down, ive searched and searched and i checked the codes, the check engine light just blinks constantly and the o/d off blinks 6 times , then a pause and then 4 times, i havent been able to find out what the o/d off codes mean

I cant even begin to describe how frustrated i am with this, thanks in advance to any who can help

Last edited by ghostgxz; 07-20-2013 at 03:06 AM.
Old 07-19-2013, 11:22 PM

im not familiar with the 3.0 and im not a mechanic but i have read a lot of forums and i recall a few of them with simmilar problems and the problem was the fuel pressure regulator, that may not be the right terms for it but should be close.
Old 07-19-2013, 11:39 PM

Ok, my dad took it to a shop and they said the fuel pressure was fine, ill do some searching on the fuel regulator, thanks
Old 07-19-2013, 11:45 PM

https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f116...k-3vze-187741/

seems like a lot of good info on the 3.0 i just skimmed it, look at the vafm part too
Old 07-20-2013, 01:21 AM

Originally Posted by ghostgxz
My dad has a 93 4runner with the 3.0, it recently started having this issue where it wont rev over about 3500 rpm in neutral or in gear, also it completely falls on its face after the gas pedal is pushed more than about 20% of the way down, ive searched and searched and i checked the codes, the check engine light just blinks constantly and the o/d off blinks 4 times , then a pause and then 6 times, i havent been able to find out what the o/d off codes mean