Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

My Supercharger build thread.

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2010, 12:17 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My Supercharger build thread.

Ok, let me start of with a few things before I get goin here, just to make them clear. I'm not really a good write-up writer, so bear with me. I suck at explaining things, I'd rather just post pictures, lol. And second of all, I am NOT a professional at welding or fabrication, it just happens that I have access to just about every machine out there except CNC. I have been working on my project truck for the past 6 months or so. For those who know me, than you know my truck, for those of you that don't, it's a 2wd truck that I am building for intent of drifting and track racing. That being said, I apologize in advance for doing this on a 2wd truck and posting in 4x4 forums, but the other sites are kinda boguzz!

A little info about the truck:
It's a short bed 92' Pickup, 2wd 5spd, 22RE. The motor was built by me about 6 months ago now (about same time as bleeder and harleydude). It's rebuilt as the stock 22RET, and YES this is all going to be done on stock cast pistons! The parts are from EB, using the 268 cam with the O/S head with 6K springs (to revv), and has stage 1 porting. Motor was fully balanced at the local engine shop. Compression is 7.5:1. Before finished with boost, it will have ARP head studs, but does not at the time of this build as of now. Running a NAPA clutch that is rated 15% stronger than stock. Have had no problems with it so far, but I am also not putting much power to it yet. I am also going to be running a CX Racing intercooler, 24x4.25x7 with 2.25" intercooler piping. Expected boost lost is .5 psi.