86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

HHO (Hydrogen Oxygen) gas on demand setup

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2008, 01:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HHO (Hydrogen Oxygen) gas on demand setup

I am currently working on adding a HOD (hydrogen on demand) system to my 92 4runner.
If you are not familiar with this technology please check out 'water4gas' or google search 'HHO'. there is a decent amount of information out there.

I am not a mechanic but I can follow directions. I'm using the manuals from water4gas to modify my truck.. where i'm at.

- I built the device that generates the HHO gas. pretty cool. this is not electrolysis, it has something to do with disassociating electrons or wave patterns. electrolysis takes a lot more electricity. it's a simple jar with vacuum hoses pumping the gas into the air intake or the intake manifold.

- essentially the HHO leaked into the air intake causes a much more efficient explosion (ran thru a bubbler of water to cool the engine).

- now that my explosions are extremely efficient, i have no need for such rich gas. so the next step is to trick the vehicle into running lean. there are 2 things to consider here, O2 sensors and the Mass Airflow Sensor (VAFM box thinggy). the manual i have for water4gas uses a MAP sensor which is different.

- the addition of the HHO makes the exhaust more oxygen rich i'm guessing? I don't fully understand how to trick or adjust the VAFM

OK, HELP!

- where would be the ideal place to pump in the HHO gas, i'm guessing in front of the VAFM so it can be 'sensed'
- how do I trick the 2 (i think) O2 sensors to keep the truck running lean?