Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

BOV on 86 22ret with ct20?

Old 02-28-2011, 07:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BOV on 86 22ret with ct20?

some of you have seen my recent purchase (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f116...-brown-226319/). I finally got some insurance on it and I am going to the DMV tomorrow to register. After that its getting a full detail and I am having a paintless dent guy take of the few dings...anyways the one thing I have wanted to get this for this since I got it is a blow off valve. I have searched the internet for the past 2 days now and I cant seem to find any threads showing which one to use, where it goes, which to buy or really any info on the idea at all I found one thread that someone said its not necessary to have one on it at all but its turbo so I want one I found another thread that someone said it needs to be a "plum back" set up...I am an extreme newb to turbos but not from to toyotas (was a toyota tech for several yrs but never got to work on any turbo vehicles) from what I have read it seems like I need a low boost version BOV. So if someone knows of a good thread that shows a detail install or someone has pics of their that would be great. The more info the better I have searched here, on the 22ret forum site, pirate 4x4 , marlins boards etc and I cant seem to find any specific information.

Thanks
Mike
Old 03-01-2011, 04:59 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts