Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

1991 4Runner New to Me

Old 06-20-2009, 08:27 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
1991 4Runner New to Me

I just put a down payment on a 1991 Toyota 4Runner. Although I know a bit about these trucks because my brother's had one for 12 years, I'm still new to them.

The truck I purchased has a 1" lift via rear bushings and adjustment of front torsion bars (I hope I got that right). Also 33" x 9.5" tires.

Rear gate works well... window slides up and down easily. All other electrical comforts work well with the exception of the cruise and A/C but I'm not planning on getting these things fixed as this truck will be primarily used for off road purposes.

Just wondering what recos you guys have. One of my first major purchases will be an upgraded bumper to add a winch to. I have brush bars but suspect these will not be winch friendly.

Here's pics for now...

Old 06-20-2009, 08:36 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Nice looking truck.

As far as recommendations... it's probably better to tell us about what you want to do with it and how you want to use it than it would be to ask us to suggest things to do.

Last edited by abecedarian; 06-20-2009 at 08:37 PM.
Old 06-20-2009, 08:39 PM

To add, it doesn't look like it's got much, if any, torsion bar crank so maybe levelling it was done by spacers on the coil springs in the rear.
Old 06-20-2009, 08:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts