Tool Time Discussions here pertain to the use of tools you use while fabbing and wrenching in the garage

Ingenious Solutions To Fix Your Rig

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2016, 06:45 PM
Contributing Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Thread when you don't have a tap. Gasket with copper wire. Fantastic!
[YOUTUBE]_5LWcTVeWR8[/YOUTUBE]
Old 01-07-2016, 11:40 PM

Received 105 Likes on 86 Posts
Jesus, that guy try's WAY too hard to be funny in his videos. Made it all of 45 seconds before muting this video. If he would just talk like a normal person, or shut up all together, his videos would be many times more watchable.
Old 02-22-2018, 12:53 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Done it before too. Many years ago, it was a common thing to do. They even sold the hose and spark plug adapter. I worked in the lumber Industry for many years and everybody in those days had one of those hoses in case of an emergency. And a Handyman Jack would get you out of mud holes if you got stuck out there.
Old 04-02-2018, 08:31 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
On my way up a path so steep, the Road has a few switch backs, turns so tight they require 3 point turns. Half way through one of those hair pin turns, Or 'Just' after the second point in the turn. The truck stalled. And then wouldn't start. With little room, I tried push starting in reverse, but failed the first try... And now, I had no room to roll any farther back. The truck is nearly perpendicular to both, Up and down paths, but about to make the third point, It's a bit closer to facing the Up path.. No cell phone. and not like anyone 'I Know' would be able to get where I was!! Not to mention it would be impossible to pull up in front of me anyways!!