|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 9
|
Great Deal On 99 Sport or is it????
http://orangecounty.craigslist.org/car/474064916.html
I am looking for a 99 5 speed but for this price I could get an automatic. What do you guys think??? SCAM or not..... George |
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links |
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Luis Obispo Ca
Posts: 35
|
Shoot an email and if he says anything about shipping it overseas then yes it is too good to be true. Good luck with the hunt.
-Joe
__________________
1994 4runner "Daily driver" 1972 FJ40 Chevy SB never ending money pit. :-) |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 9
|
Good idea,
I didnt think about the overseas thing..... I will shoot him an email and keep you guys updated, George |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 9
|
Hello;
I am very interested in this vehicle. Please send me more information and if I can look at it and where?? Thanks, George OK, sent email we will see what happens......... |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 9
|
Thank you for the interest in my Toyota. This is a great truck and has 140405 miles, in perfect functioning and it is in showroom condition. It has a clear title the VIN Number is JT3HN86R8X0215052 and is located in Verona, PA.The price is $3.700
Please feel free to mail me for other questions! For more photo please go to: 1999 Toyota 4Runner SR5/SPORT Ok this was the response..... To far for me to travel but somebody local will get a smoking deal.... Thanks for the help. Enjoyable first post George |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 54
|
The Craigslist ad has been pulled..
Remember.. PA is the RUST belt... |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) | |
|
Contributing Member
|
It is a scam. We just had an ad up here in WA with the exact same truck for the exact same price.
did it look like this: ![]() 140405 Miles? http://seattle.craigslist.org/see/car/473658066.html SCAM SCAM SCAM Guys, can you help me flag this crap please?
__________________
Need that hard to find part? Nix99 Used Toyota and Lexus parts! Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) | |
|
Contributing Member
|
Just go by the old saying, if it seems too good to be true, IT IS!
__________________
Need that hard to find part? Nix99 Used Toyota and Lexus parts! Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) | |
|
Contributing Member
|
And then there is this Solara: http://seattle.craigslist.org/sno/car/475179285.html
Scammers tick me off. Its really getting out of hand.
__________________
Need that hard to find part? Nix99 Used Toyota and Lexus parts! Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Great deal on camp stove | Tanto | Off Topic Talk | 3 | 03-06-2007 05:16 AM |
| great deal on subs on ebay | northfacer581 | Misc Stuff (Vehicle Related) | 1 | 02-20-2006 01:55 PM |
| I think I might have just found a great deal. | KC Slim | 95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners | 6 | 04-25-2005 08:18 PM |
| Missed out on a GREAT deal | kyle_22r | 95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners | 3 | 06-04-2003 07:44 PM |
| Great deal on tools today | Corey | Off Topic Talk | 19 | 06-20-2002 08:47 AM |