Toyota parts cheap website, anyone used it? - YotaTech Forums
YotaTech Forums  

Go Back   YotaTech Forums > Toyota Forums Available > YotaTech Marketplace > Members Classifieds > Toyota Aftermarket & OEM Parts Suppliers > Customer Feedback For Vendors

Notices

Welcome to Yotatech!
Welcome to Yotatech,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-09-2009, 09:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
crafthorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 128
Toyota parts cheap website, anyone used it?

As the thread appears, looking to see if any of you have had experiance with www.toyotapartscheap.com

There a a few good prices on a few things, and wondering anyone used them, or the site. What kind of experiance did you have etc...
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Yotatech!
crafthorse is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 09:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
theAuthority's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Posts: 1,664
google toyota oem parts and you will get about 10 websites that will lead you to the same 'website format' just in different colors with different names.

I never order parts from anyone who has more than 1 business name. You need oem parts, go to a junkyard or dealership.
__________________
Proud sponsor of the re-poster thread. Where there is Substance.
http://www.yotatech.com/f5/you-re-poster-193103/
theAuthority is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 09:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
crafthorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 128
I had noticed that several websites had the same layout, but didnt put any thought into is is the same people with several different named companies.
crafthorse is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 11:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
yodta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 69
Send a message via Yahoo to yodta
eh, I don't know that just because they have the same layout means that they're the same company. parts databases are huge. I imagine there are a few major companies out there who market software for managing searches and orders for these types of parts businesses. I can't see each and every shop paying for individualized application development. and they probably all get parts from the same places, too, just like any brick and mortar shop would.

you can probably do a quick web search with that domain in it with reviews tacked on the end to see what people are saying. something like "www.toyotapartscheap.com reviews"
__________________
msg - '87 xtracab - underexposed
yodta is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 11:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
crafthorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 128
good thought yodta, I will do just that.
crafthorse is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 11:42 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
theAuthority's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Posts: 1,664
it's all the same places. they have all the same contact information ...

LITERALLY the only thing that changes is the color ...
__________________
Proud sponsor of the re-poster thread. Where there is Substance.
http://www.yotatech.com/f5/you-re-poster-193103/
theAuthority is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 11:45 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
DethYota's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 43
Those places are real shifty. If you pay attention, you notice they shift around their sales to make it seem like one of their sites has better prices than another.
DethYota is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 11:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
crafthorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 128
I did a review search and found no reviews whatsoever. HMM maybe I wont use them untill I ever hear from someane who has.
crafthorse is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 01:30 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
ozziesironmanoffroad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Spring Valley, CA
Posts: 5,678
Send a message via AIM to ozziesironmanoffroad
ya, ive ordered from them before. once. bought a fan shroud from em. ripped me on shipping.... paid 20 bucks for the part, turns out shipping was like 60 or 70 bucks. though it was the correct part.... the prices now look a bit better. probably a hit or miss thing.
__________________
The 22r series engines are made from the fires of hell, and will fight tooth and nail to not be sent back.

1988 Toyota P/U 4x4
22re, 1200 miles on the rebuild
engine builder .268 cam
pioneer CD deck
31x10.50x15 BFG A/T
BAJA 100W lights on prerunner bumper
KC Daylighters 100W
rancho rs5000
MUD IS A VALID PAINT JOB!
If not living life to the fullest, why live it?



my trucks official buildup thread
ozziesironmanoffroad is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 06:30 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
yodta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 69
Send a message via Yahoo to yodta
Quote:
Originally Posted by theAuthority View Post
it's all the same places. they have all the same contact information ...

LITERALLY the only thing that changes is the color ...
woh, really?!? I hadn't noticed that before. good eye!
__________________
msg - '87 xtracab - underexposed
yodta is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
business, cheap, good, oem, parts, partscheap, people, ratings, review, searching, toyota, toyotapartcom, toyotapartscheap, toyotapartscheapcom, website

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Powered by vbWiki Pro . Copyright ©2006, NuHit, LLC
2009 InternetBrands, Inc.