Offroad Tech Discussion pertaining to additions or questions which improve off-road ability, recovery and safety, such as suspension, body lifts, lockers etc
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Simple blazeland question/suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2016, 06:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Simple blazeland question/suggestions

Okay to start off, I'm pretty new to the off roading scene. I've owned my 1990 pickup for about half a year now, and have taken it off road with a few guys from work who all have expensive jeeps. I've decided to step my game up and go with blazeland long travel setup, and coilovers to go along with it. I'm decently mechanically included, but because I'm new to the off roading scene, I have some questions that I have had trouble finding answers to.
​​​​How much travel does the blazeland kit give?
What coilovers do you suggest I go with? (I've been looking at King coilovers, but I don't need anything too extreme)
What options do you suggest I get with my coilovers?
I'm basically looking for basic info so I know what I need my coilovers to be capable of. Any advice is appreciated. Thank you!
​​​​​
Old 10-27-2016, 07:10 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm running Blazeland with torsion bars. As far as I'm concerned it's pretty darn good. I use my rig as a hunting / camping truck. IV gotten pretty rough with it and so far only broke the idler arm.
I met Nate (the owner and builder )of Blazeland and he's very knowledgeable of what he builds. I recommend you email him. He's on here. Wheel travel.......it's about 11 to 13 inches or something like that. Let me know if you have more questions
Old 10-27-2016, 07:22 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post