Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Sorry Camry Snow Tire Question

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2004, 07:07 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sorry Camry Snow Tire Question

Hey what do you guys think about Bridgstone Blizzaks compared to regular studded tires. I don't want the road noise of the studds but I've never ran either so just wanting some experienced oppinions. Thanks guys.
Old 11-04-2004, 07:19 AM
Contributing Member

Like you said, studs are noisy and tear the road up. However, they are pretty good on packed snow and ok on ice. I have no experience with the Blizzaks, but I know they always seem to get great reviews. Personally, I would try out the Blizzaks if I lived where it could snow (on our Accord).
Old 11-04-2004, 07:25 AM
Contributing Member

I sold both Blizzaks and Wintermasters (studdable snow tire).

Nothing is going to beat a studded tire, but like it is stated the drawbacks are noise and a rough ride.

For most situations Blizzaks will be all you will need, unless you have very deep snow and ice.
Old 11-04-2004, 07:27 AM

Thansk for the advice. I'll be going to Denver in the middle of December do you still recomend the Blizzaks?
Old 11-04-2004, 07:49 AM

Originally Posted by Duec66
Thansk for the advice. I'll be going to Denver in the middle of December do you still recomend the Blizzaks?