Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Newbie needs advice...

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2004, 09:20 PM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie needs advice...

I am kind of new to the Toyota community and have a few questions. I just purchased a 2004 Tacoma xtra cab and unfortunately, I dont take delivery until the end of the month. I was rather picky about the color combinations and they had to locate one out of state. In the meantime, I have been looking at what my aftermarket options are for the truck and even after doing some searches, I need some advice.

First, I want to throw the TRD blower on the truck and I see that they now offer the 7th injector kit. Underdog also has a solution with their fuel sysem upgrade. Which is better? They are both about the same price, so that's not an issue. I'm not new to the boost addiction, I have a supercharged BMW M3 making 321 rwhp and a big part of my success with that car comes from the Aquamist system. I plan on adding this and wondered if anyone is running this system on their Taco and what your spraying. I use a 50/50 mix of methanol to distilled water in the M3 and it works VERY well.

Second, should i get the TRD tranny cooler package or is there something better out there?

Third, Is there a good vendor website or magazine that focuses on the Toyota community?

Fourth, I am thinking of doing a mild lift on the truck. I am partial to the Fabtech coilovers but not sure if its that much better than a less expensive kits with spacers. Any thoughts?

This looks like a great forum and is loaded with all sorts of information. Hopefully I can contribute something one day, lol....
Old 03-17-2004, 10:15 PM
Banned

I wish I could help, but I'm kind of clueless - just wanted to say WELCOME! And don't worry, I joined a long while ago and I still don't really contribute anything useful. Yet they let me stay!!