Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

New shocks/coils for 2000(mild lift 1-2")???

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2008, 09:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New shocks/coils for 2000(mild lift 1-2")???

Hi All,I am new to YotaTech.I just wanted to know what shocks I should put on my wifes 2000 runner 4wd ltd.The truck has 136k & the stock shocks/springs are shot.I wanted to get a mild OME lift(1-2")But the wife JUST wants new shocks.We just got a new set of 265/75-16 Nitto TG's.I think they are rubbing ever so slightly,on the way home from getting new tires tonite we both herd a litte rubbing.I think we should lift it a little.We just took off the same size tires in BFG AT's& they did not rub at all.
What are my options to do it semi-cheap!
Thanks,John
Old 02-15-2008, 10:00 PM
Contributing Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
http://www.sonoransteel.com/store_co..._liftkits.html system 3 would work
Old 02-15-2008, 10:04 PM

Dont touch system 3. To get the 99 coils new just doesnt really make sense. If you want a mild lift go for OME 881 or 880 front and 906 rear. This will put you at the 99 4runner level +a tad bit more. If you want more you can consider the system 7 from sonoran.
Old 02-16-2008, 06:50 AM

PP 1" lift springs and tokicos or bilsteins perhaps?
Old 02-16-2008, 07:02 AM

John,