Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

How do you guys mount your cellphones?

Old 12-21-2004, 01:07 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How do you guys mount your cellphones?

I got a new phone, and even though the ringer volume is maxed out, I often can't hear it ringing due to stereo/road noise. So, I was thinking of mounting something on the dashboard so that I can see the phone light up when there is an incoming call, as well as see who the call is from without picking it up and taking my eyes off the road.

The car is a 2000 4Runner, but I am sure the dash is similar in Tacomas as well. If anyone has a clean/functional way of mounting it on the dash, post 'em up!
Old 12-21-2004, 01:33 AM
Banned

its a $5 holder i got at pep boys.. works great, i never miss a call when im in my truck, and i always have my radio cranked, also i have a flowmaster 40 with a turndown and a very loud valve tick that sounds liek a diesel, and a modified intake
Old 12-21-2004, 07:08 AM
Contributing Member

I just got a new phone yesterday, and didn't want it getting all scratched up just yet in the cupholder. I use my belt clip thingy and attach it to my visor, right above my head. It works great, I can see the red light when it rings, and hear the ringer.
Old 12-21-2004, 07:14 AM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by gapguy
I just got a new phone yesterday, and didn't want it getting all scratched up just yet in the cupholder. I use my belt clip thingy and attach it to my visor, right above my head. It works great, I can see the red light when it rings, and hear the ringer.
me too, it works great. plus my cell has a speaker phone so it works great for hands free use. Since it is so close to my head I can hear the other person fine even over the road noise, and they can hear me well for the same reason.
Old 12-21-2004, 07:28 AM
Contributing Member

"How do you mount your cell phone?"
Now that is taking phone sex to another level.