Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

98 Tacoma to be modded

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2004, 09:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
98 Tacoma to be modded

Hey ya'll, this is my first post here, so hopefully you guys can help a noob out. I'm VERY new to car/truck modifications, so bare with me.

I'm thinking about moding the crap out of my 98 standard cab, so tell me what ya'll think:

Performance: (what's the factory hp? I want to bring it up to at least 160 hp, so any affordable suggestions?)
Cold Air Intake (What brand?)
Exhaust & Headers (Same question)
TRD Supercharger (depending on the $$$, I might not do this, how much are superchargers?)
Short shifter (not really performance, but yeah...)

Exterior:
New Paint, I'm sick of red, probably going blue or silver
New Bed Liner
Front Bumper w/ bars (suggestions?)
Lights (not sure what to do quite yet, suggestions?)

Interior:
Momo wheel and shift knob
Carbon fiber kit
Custom seats (probably sparco, suggestions?)
Completely new sound system (suggestions for deck, door speakers, tweeters, sub, and amp?)

Other:
3" Lift (suggestions?)
All terrain tires (suggestions?)

Anything you guys can provide me with would be great. Also, I haven't had much luck finding Tacoma part sites (haven't looked too hard either), so throw me some awesome links!

If this is in the wrong section, sorry moderators. Please move if need be.

Thanks
-Ron-

Last edited by Solarian; 04-05-2004 at 09:52 PM.
Old 04-05-2004, 09:18 PM

I won't tell you to search, like some other people might do...

First of all, if we're to help you at all...you need to give us more info:

1) about your truck - is it a 2.7L? 5-speed? ...etc.

2) what do you want to do with it? off-roading? showtruck? grocery-getter?

Jim
Old 04-05-2004, 09:49 PM

I won't tell you to search, like some other people might do...