86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

New project: Evan's 1993 Pickup

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2015, 07:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New project: Evan's 1993 Pickup

Hey there, my name's Evan.
I just picked up this truck recently (really like it, first time buying something that wasn't a Nissan haha. Will never steer away from Toyota 4x4 from this point on.)

It's also my first truck, I've always been familiar with drift culture and builds. So this is all new to me. Forgive me if there is a section for builds or whatnot, just figure I would ask here.

I'm very new to 4x4, and would really like to build this destroyer that it's destined to be. Is there any particular suspension manufacturers as far as suspension lifts go, or is there a proper way to modify one step at a time? This may sound ridiculous, but like I said I'm very new

(If you're familiar, as an example HKS vs. Megan Racing. I'd rather spend the extra buck to have better quality parts. So if possible, have pointers and take suggestions of what to look into.)
Or a highly recommended website I should look into for when I make orders for parts?

I don't have many pictures of it, and this is the only one I could find so far that I've taken that has shown most of the truck haha!

If you're curious, I'm the character on the left.

Appreciate any sort of tips!
Thanks!

Last edited by BacksideDisaster; 06-15-2015 at 07:45 PM.
Old 06-16-2015, 08:50 AM

Received 18 Likes on 18 Posts
welcome to YT. nice truck.

many ways to build up a 4x4, just like building a drift car. really depends on what your plans are for this truck - looks or function? both? crawler?