Domestic Swaps Chevrolet, Ford, ect

1990 toyota pickup 302 swap

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2013, 10:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1990 toyota pickup 302 swap

Hi I have a few questions! I'm new to the toyota scene and have a blown up 3.0 that I'm looking to put a 302 in. What I need to know is what do I need and were do I get it? Please help!
Old 03-05-2013, 05:42 PM

NWOR is where you start. Northwestoffroad.com
Old 03-11-2013, 12:50 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
You're asking about a project that is going to require a TON of research.

There are no fewer than a dozen sites that you can visit for this. Start right here, then check out Pirate4x4, Colorado4x4.org, and maybe Fordtrucks.com to name a few. Get busy, read until your eyes pop out, then read some more. It won't take long before you're flooded with info, from which you'll sort out what you need as this is not an uncommon swap. I'm not trying to be a dick, just pointing the way. Try to have it all planned out before picking up a wrench. Don't limit yourself to one or two parts sources, either. Shop around, prices vary wildly. Specific questions? Fire away!!!

I hope to see a write up on this! It's gratifying seeing the fruits of your own labor.

Last edited by 88ECToy; 03-15-2013 at 12:51 AM.
Old 03-12-2013, 03:58 PM