Diesel Swaps Diesel engines

TD Swaps, Does anyone know status?

Old 12-13-2013, 06:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
8 weeks consider yourself lucky it took over 4 months for me to get my parts
Old 12-13-2013, 09:02 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm not trying to compete with anybody, but my word is my bond. If he told me it would take 8 weeks to ship, then I would have made other arrangements with the machine shop doing the work. This ˟˟˟˟ is costing me $75/hour cause I'm not a mechanic and Brian told me he had all the parts and answers ready to go. Now the machine shop is pissed at me cause they aren't getting the things I promised them.

I'm fully aware that other people have had worse experiences, but my only other mode of transportation needs to go into the shop too, so I need this swap finished ASAP or I'm going to be in a serious predicament. As I stated, my intentions were not just to bitch, but to inform people who are in the decision making process of buying a conversion kit. This conversion should go like clockwork now as many people have done it, but thanks to one guy who tells you one thing and then does something else, it's extremely frustrating to many of us. All I ask is that people do the things they tell you they are going to do. That's how I live my life, and I expect the same from others. If I lived within a days drive of Lebanon, OR, I promise you I would have driven there and confronted him face to face by now.
Old 12-13-2013, 09:07 PM

Oh ya I know man. He told me itll ship the Wednesday following when I paid him. And I didnt get it til close to 5 months later. BUT my parts were of great quality unlike some others had gotten.
Old 12-13-2013, 09:42 PM