3.4 Swaps The 3.4 V6 Toyota engine

having trouble with wiring

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2013, 08:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
having trouble with wiring

hey im new to the mechanic stuff but ive started the 3.4 swap and am down to the wiring, ive looke at all the threads available but none of them tell me what i need to know like what all do i use from the 3.0 wiring and whats needed on the 3.4. and what fuse box do i use. if some people could direct me on this that would be much apreciated

as a side note i have read through this thread very closely https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f160...-101-a-239002/
Old 05-05-2013, 06:27 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
You haven't read that thread closely enough. I learned to do the wiring almost exclusively from that thread. From knowing nothing about EWDs, connectors, pinouts, etc to wiring my own 3.4 swap. It's in there.
Old 05-05-2013, 07:20 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Check out Elvota's 3.4 swap thread https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f160...4-swap-128285/

specifically https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f160...l#post50696256
Old 05-06-2013, 09:04 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
You're not going to be changing any fuse boxes. Very little of the 3.0 wiring will be retained. Back up lights, speed sensor, maybe something else I am not thinking of

It's really just matching functions from there at the ECM. Run the battery harness, wire the cor, etc. study the heck out of your Ewd and then some more.

Post up specific questions and you will get answers. There is zero way to tell you how to everything wire for wire unfortunately.

Vital would have done that by now if there were!
Old 05-12-2013, 08:15 PM

so this photo here is the 3.4 harness that hooks up to all the injectors and other sensors on the block that go to the ecu?
Name:  exsamplefix_zpse62844ce.jpg
Views: 57
Size:  152.1 KB
Old 05-12-2013, 09:58 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by zygroth