Anyone Have Access to TIS (Toyota Information System) - YotaTech Forums


Go Back   >


General Vehicle Related Topics (Non Year Related) If topic doesn't apply to Toyotas whatsoever, it should be in Off Topic

Anyone Have Access to TIS (Toyota Information System)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-29-2006, 08:01 PM   #1
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Steveh29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 738
Anyone Have Access to TIS (Toyota Information System)

Hello, Hoping that somebody in the group has access to the Toyota dealer's TIS system. I'm asking because I bought a factory XM Radio kit for my Mom's 2005 Lexus ES 330 but it came with no instructions from the dealer. The box says to get the install instructions from the TIS. I bought it from a dealer online and they're out of state and I've not been able to contact them. I got a super screaming deal on the kit so I'm not bummed about the lack of contact and I can probably figure it out on my own, but it would be easier with the instructions. Thanks in advance.

Steve
Steveh29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 01:22 AM   #2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
I do have access.

Hey steve I do have access to toyota dealership tis sent me the especific model of your car and stereo and i'll get you the instruccions.
axbello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:54 AM   #3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
you can sign up yourself....it's free and available, all you have to do is register
https://techinfo.toyota.com/techInfo....toyota.com%2F
nickg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 10:00 PM   #4
Registered User
 
juicebox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cedar City, UT
Posts: 10
I don't have access to TIS, however I do have access to Toyota Information Technical System.

...I forgot what the acronym for that one was though...
juicebox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 11:13 PM   #5
Contributing Member
 
turboboost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by juicebox View Post
I don't have access to TIS, however I do have access to Toyota Information Technical System.

...I forgot what the acronym for that one was though...

Well played.
turboboost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 08:19 PM   #6
Registered User
 
Adam F's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 2,479
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickg View Post
you can sign up yourself....it's free and available, all you have to do is register
It says $15 for 2 days, $75 for a month, or $300 for a year
Adam F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 01:51 AM   #7
Registered User
 
bigt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: chippawa niagara falls ontario
Posts: 3,278
so get out yer wallet...print everything youll need .. its worth it
bigt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
87 22r rebuild issue bigjstang 86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 10 06-10-2016 06:15 PM
FS[SouthEast]: Mercury Villager Fan & DCC Fan Controller coryc85 Misc Stuff (Vehicle Related) 6 09-09-2015 06:24 AM
Radiator leak. Now where to? (2000 v6) Avenged 95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4 07-09-2015 07:55 AM
Wiring help toyotamonster 3.4 Swaps 2 07-08-2015 09:17 AM
1985 22re a/c install help bryan34w 84-85 Trucks & 4Runners 0 07-06-2015 05:53 PM


Tags
code, dealer, free, info, information, login, password, sistem, system, systems, tacoma, tech, tis, toyota, toyotatislogincom, username

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:05 PM.


2010 InternetBrands, Inc.