YotaTech Forums  

Go Back   YotaTech Forums > Toyota SUV & Truck Tech > 86-95 Trucks & 4Runners
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Welcome to Yotatech!
Welcome to Yotatech,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-01-2012, 05:26 PM   #1
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
Roofmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Carver Ma.
Posts: 163
Two vacuum line problems.3.0 95 4x4 pickup

Just finished the reassembly of head gasket replacement.I only lost one socket and broke one part,which brings me to my vacuum question.Under the phlenum,bolted to the rear of intake manifold right in front of the firewall,is a sensor with a blue(in my case) plastic top and two vacuum outlets.I think I know where the bottom one goes(to the charcoal canister?) but I dont know where the top one goes.And I broke the plastic top off that bolt and super glued it together rather nicely I think,then coated it with black silly cone gasket maker,but still want to replace it when I get the truck going,so I can get to the parts store.So I also need to know what the part is called.Thanx.
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Yotatech!
Roofmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 05:33 PM   #2
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
ksti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: CA, Until TSHTF!
Posts: 1,050
I believe its your cold start time switch without seeing a pic
__________________
94 SR5 2wd PU Extra Cab 3vze 5SPD Completely Stock




I BUILT MY BUSINESS!!
ksti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 05:45 PM   #3
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
Threadstarter [OP]
 
Roofmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Carver Ma.
Posts: 163
I dont think its the cold start time switch.

Isnt the cold start time switch actually bolted to the passengers side of the phlenum,and wouldnt switch imply it had an electrical connector which it doesnt,it has two vacuum outlets and no wires or electrical connectors.
Roofmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 05:58 PM   #4
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
ksti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: CA, Until TSHTF!
Posts: 1,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roofmaster View Post
Isnt the cold start time switch actually bolted to the passengers side of the phlenum,and wouldnt switch imply it had an electrical connector which it doesnt,it has two vacuum outlets and no wires or electrical connectors.
Sorry got a little ahead of myself here is a pic where it goes, just to the left of TPS on top of throttle body if your looking form drivers side. hope this helps

Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
94 SR5 2wd PU Extra Cab 3vze 5SPD Completely Stock




I BUILT MY BUSINESS!!

Last edited by ksti; 07-01-2012 at 07:38 PM.
ksti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 08:54 PM   #5
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: San Francisco East Bay
Posts: 3,005
Thermal Vacuum Valve
http://www.yotatech.com/f116/whats-p.../#post51931128

ksti's photo shows the correct connection to the throttle body
__________________
1994 6cyl 4wd XCab -- all stock
scope103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 09:05 PM   #6
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
Threadstarter [OP]
 
Roofmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Carver Ma.
Posts: 163
sorry bro still not the right part

The part I'm talking about can't actually be seen unless you take off the phlenum
The big top thing that says toyota 3.0 has to come off first then you can see it bolted to the intake right in front of the firewall.I will figure out how to get a pic on here tomorrow.Thanx again.
Roofmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 09:31 PM   #7
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: San Francisco East Bay
Posts: 3,005
Click the image to open in full size.

Only one of the sensors in the water by-pass outlet has vacuum to it. The others (temp switch, CSI timer, temp sensor) are electrical.
__________________
1994 6cyl 4wd XCab -- all stock

Last edited by scope103; 07-07-2012 at 11:51 AM.
scope103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 09:24 AM   #8
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
Threadstarter [OP]
 
Roofmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Carver Ma.
Posts: 163
OMFG I love this #@%&ing site.

Thanx guys you were right,going out to plug in vacuum lines put plugs and wires,oil and coolant in then turn the key,let you know how it turns out.
Roofmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 09:24 AM
Yotatech
4WD Truck




Paid Advertisement
Reply

Tags
1994, 30, 95, csi, diagram, intake, lines, pick, pickup, sensor, switch, temperature, time, toyota, vacuum

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:08 AM.


2010 InternetBrands, Inc.