86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

people in bc canada i have a red light camera question

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2009, 02:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
people in bc canada i have a red light camera question

hey there. I'm a novice driver and I'm on probation for 1 speeding ticket. ok today i was going down the rd the warning light flashes telling you it's going to turn yellow. I'm ready to go thru then the car in front decides to brake hard, then it starts going, i keep on going because i knew that i wont be able to stop. the car in front goes thru when its yellow, when i go through, the light turns red when I'm past the middle of the intersection. you guys think i got a ticket?
Old 02-10-2009, 03:03 PM
Contributing Member

Received 29 Likes on 24 Posts
wait and see

we're adopting the same thing here in Fl in the busy citys and intersections...

I'm still affraid to make a right turn on a red light when I see that little blue light up there indicating it'll "get cha" if you run it

Last edited by iamsuperbleeder; 02-10-2009 at 03:08 PM.
Old 02-10-2009, 03:04 PM
Contributing Member

Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts
I doubt it got you. I know most the cameras around here dont have any film in them...

Did you see the flash??
Old 02-10-2009, 03:05 PM

here in colorado they are taking them out because they cause more accidents than they prevent due to the amount of people that slam on their breaks to prevent the ticket...
Old 02-10-2009, 03:09 PM
Contributing Member

Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by 4Runner202020
here in colorado they are taking them out because they cause more accidents than they prevent due to the amount of people that slam on their breaks to prevent the ticket...
OR floor it to get through......
Old 02-10-2009, 03:12 PM