86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Need help with my 91

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2008, 10:02 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need help with my 91

I have searched and searched on this site and everyone has different opinions on what to do first second third, as far as upgrading their rigs. I am a newbie, and really wanna do my truck right. What I am looking for is a little feedback on my truck specifically, or a couple guys to almost mentor me through the processes, on what to do and where to find things. Above is my truck, you can see below there isnt much done to it. Again I have looked and tend to just get more confused on what to do. Someone with wisdom and experience, help me out. Thanks guys.
Old 02-15-2008, 10:13 AM
WFO

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
In my opinon, your truck is yours, only you should decide what to do to it. If you want to know what the best things would be to improve off road or on road performance or whatever let us know what you want out of it. Like what kind of wheeling you plan on doing, if youre gonna wheel it at all.

What areas do you want to work on? Suspension, engine performance, looks?
Old 02-15-2008, 10:22 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
yeah, there are so many different things you can do.

can i ask if you have re-geared yet?

a couple things you can do are
-seafoam the brake booster
-2nd gen ISR mod (pm me if you want help on it)
Old 02-15-2008, 10:24 AM

I do want to get into wheeling and from what I understand i should probably start with armor. I am just asking because I know there are guys who have done this for years, and they can share some wisdom. Ofc ourse I will make this truck my own Iam not out to copy anyone, but I have limited funds therefore doing things right and in the right order is what I wanna do. Right now I am rubbing 32's on the road, so this obviously wont work on the trail.
Old 02-15-2008, 12:09 PM
WFO