86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Ifs Better Flex?

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2008, 07:48 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ifs Better Flex?

I Need Advise For Better Flex For Ifs I Know Theres Not Much U Can Do But Ive Got A 4" Pro Comp Lift. Removing The Swaybar Not A Good Idea Or What Im Rollin 33" 12.5 Discover Coopers
Old 09-25-2008, 07:52 AM

bracket lifts don't give you better flex really...they just raise you up.

If you want better flex you need longer a-arms like the total chaos kit.

Searching works too tons of threads on this already.
Old 09-25-2008, 07:55 AM

Removing sway bar will help some, but not recommended for road use.
Old 09-25-2008, 07:59 AM

Thanks
Old 09-25-2008, 08:09 AM

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
you can run your rig without a swaybar on the road with absolutely no problems. i have been doing it for almost 2 years and anyone on this board that has done it will agree with me.

remove it and forget about it.
Old 09-25-2008, 08:21 AM

and that gives better flex then when its on right i would imagine it would thanks man really helpful
Old 09-25-2008, 08:59 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
better flex WITHOUT the sway bar back when i had my 86 i always ran it with no sway bar i just threw the thing away the truck did great on road and stuff

Last edited by algranger; 09-25-2008 at 09:01 AM.
Old 09-25-2008, 09:07 AM