Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Help me narrow my search for tires...

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2007, 10:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help me narrow my search for tires...

Hey guys... I am going to be in the market for some new tires..
I currently have 31' 10.50R15 Dueler AT (Not the revos) i have very little to compare these too as im new to off roading i havent had any problems with them.. only place I really tested them has been sand... lots and lots of sand.. I never once got stuck I did however have a lot of tire spin in the really loose stuff.. but they always kept kreeping till they got on top of the sand. this winter i plan to do a few mods to make my truck more trail friendly.. rear locked 2 inch lift wheels and tires to start.

Well ive looked and looked and there are just a TON of tires to choose from... from... I know ill do mostly street driving. but i may just keep the 31's and stock rims for that.. i know the AT should be able to handle what i will throw at them im a young man and well Looks get the better of me so i want something more agressive.. so ive pretty much decided on a Mud Terrain. well i think thr are some tires that arnt classified as a MUD terrain but are more agressive then AT Maximum traction tires or something... well here is my list of tires ive bases mostly on looks... (please dont hurt me i know looks mean little) I want help to narrow my search down.

I am looking for is:

- TREADLIFE: mow I know cant expect 50K like i can from some AT but something that will last as long as possible cuz lets face it u cant run a MT down to nothing and still expect to go off road. and i am on a tight budget going back to school so i dont got money to throw at tires every 10K which only take me a few months to get.

- Road noise: now this isnt GREATLY important to MYSELF as my truck is already loud on the road and i just turn up the music. but its a plus is all