Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

EB Street RV *check* 261 Cam *check* 22re blown HG *check*

Old 06-20-2011, 08:13 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
EB Street RV *check* 261 Cam *check* 22re blown HG *check*

Well, 6 months ago my 95 started consuming coolant and I parked it before anything really bad happened. Drained the coolant, changed the oil and have started it once a month or so to keep it from totally sitting. It still runs great sans coolant haha, but I haven't dared drive it anywhere.
Well, I finally saved up some money to and have the time to spend fixing it. This is my first time tearing into an engine at all, so bear with me. Going to need some tips and a kick in the butt, I'm sure. I've read 92 Toy's thread several times now and finally got it in my head that I can tackle this project

Finally pulled the trigger on EB Street RV head, 261 Cam, EB Complete gasket set, ARP studs, going to pickup a Toyota HG I think. I recently had the timing chain and water pump done by a toyota mechanic who also worked out of his garage on weekends (20k miles ago). I'm going to have a look at it before I decide if it needs replacing again or if he actually did the job and didn't just take my money and run . I will also be upgrading to T100 Calipers and Rotors as my rotors are shot and the calipers are being used on my 81s solid axle.

So hopefully I will be back on the road and better than new soon.
Old 06-20-2011, 08:22 PM

Oh, also will be attempting to weld my cracked exhaust manifold as headers are not in the budget right now.

Also, does anyone have the power steering tension adjusting bracket and the pulley that bolts onto the crankshaft pulley, I cannibalized them during my power steering conversion on the 81.

Last edited by SCToy; 06-20-2011 at 08:37 PM.
Old 06-21-2011, 06:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts