Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Completely LOST Transmission giving me HELLO!

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2011, 11:39 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Completely LOST Transmission giving me HELLO!

Ok first things first..Hi the names Josh. I understand I'm a NOOB and this is my first post but I've been on this site for about 3 hours straight before I signed up and decided to start my own thread. I can tell already that I will be using this site quite frequently. Loving it so far. SO I will finish my profile later...right now I'm quite focused on fixing this truck...

Situation: 93 4 runner V6 3.0 or 3.slow as I've come to notice most call it. 167,000 miles just got it yesterday. FREE! Its in awesome shape to be free and at such an age..anyways...problem is its very sluggish taking off. I mean like 2 mph sluggish...but once it works through the gears it starts going pretty good until you come to any hill...then it wants to drop down a gear and hit 4,000 rpms to climb that hill..and driving around 65 mph its running around 2,700 rmps...(is this normal?)